Melbourne Cricket Ground - 2012/13 cricket schedule
  • MCC Logo
  • NSM Logo

2012/13 cricket schedule

Aug 07, 2012

Australian batsman Michael ClarkeThe Boxing Day Test at the MCG will again be the jewel in the crown of the international summer of cricket, announced by Cricket Australia.

The Boxing Day Test will pit Australia against Sri Lanka, led by number one ranked batsman Kumar Sangakkara.

The MCG will also host a Twenty20 International between the two sides on January 28, 2013, which will be a public holiday in lieu of Australia Day.

The MCG will host one-day internationals against Sri Lanka on  January 11, 2013 and against the West Indies on February 10.

Tickets will go on sale to Australian Cricket Family members from Thursday October 4. 

Public tickets go on sale on Thursday October 11 at 9.00am.

2012/13 MCG cricket fixture

Boxing Day Test
December 26-30: Australia v Sri Lanka

One-day internationals
Friday January 11, 2013: Australia v Sri Lanka
Sunday February 10, 2013: Australia v West Indies

Twenty20 international
Monday January 28, 2013: Australia v Sri Lanka

T20 Big Bash League
Saturday December 15 – Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (7.00pm)
Friday December 21 – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (7.00pm)
Sunday January 6, 2013 – Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (7.00pm)
Tuesday January 8, 2013 – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (7.00pm)
Tuesday January 15, 2013 - Semi final (tbc)
Wednesday January 16, 2013 - Semi final (tbc)
Saturday January 19, 2013 - Final (tbc)

Sheffield Shield
October 23-26: Victoria v Tasmania (11.00am)
November 2-5: Victoria v Western Australia (11.00am)
November 23-26: Victoria v South Australia (11.00am)
February 18-21, 2013: Victoria v Queensland (11.00am)
March 7-10, 2013: Victoria v New South Wales (11.00am)
March 22-26, 2013: Final (tbc)

RYOBI One-Day Cup
Sunday October 28 - Victoria v Tasmania (2.15pm)
Wednesday November 7 - Victoria v Western Australia (2.15pm)
Wednesday November 28 - Victoria v South Australia (2.15pm)
Saturday February 16, 2013 - Victoria v Queensland (2.15pm)
Wednesday February 27, 2013 - Final (tbc)

Download the FREE MCG iPhone App !

 

Write a comment

Max characters 1000
Posting Policy: We welcome all input, but please use appropriate language and respect other people’s opinions at all times.

MITCHELL Starc’s history-making World Cup campaign has taken its toll, with the fast bowler ruled out of the first three weeks of the IPL with a knee strain.

Herald Sun

PAKISTAN-BORN spinner Fawad Ahmed is in line for a Test debut alongside Adam Voges after being named in the squads for the Ashes and West Indies.

Herald Sun

IT was a far cry from Kaiserslautern but it was the type of game Australia might face on the ‘Road to Russia’. So, what did it teach us about the Socceroos?

Herald Sun

5 BURNING QUESTIONS: Australia suggested Mercedes were set to continue their Formula 1 domination into 2015. So what happened in Malaysia?

Herald Sun

IT HAS emerged that superstar AB de Villiers almost pulled out of the World Cup semi-final over internal South African team dramas.

Herald Sun