Melbourne Cricket Ground - 2012/13 cricket schedule
  • MCC Logo
  • NSM Logo

2012/13 cricket schedule

Aug 07, 2012

Australian batsman Michael ClarkeThe Boxing Day Test at the MCG will again be the jewel in the crown of the international summer of cricket, announced by Cricket Australia.

The Boxing Day Test will pit Australia against Sri Lanka, led by number one ranked batsman Kumar Sangakkara.

The MCG will also host a Twenty20 International between the two sides on January 28, 2013, which will be a public holiday in lieu of Australia Day.

The MCG will host one-day internationals against Sri Lanka on  January 11, 2013 and against the West Indies on February 10.

Tickets will go on sale to Australian Cricket Family members from Thursday October 4. 

Public tickets go on sale on Thursday October 11 at 9.00am.

2012/13 MCG cricket fixture

Boxing Day Test
December 26-30: Australia v Sri Lanka

One-day internationals
Friday January 11, 2013: Australia v Sri Lanka
Sunday February 10, 2013: Australia v West Indies

Twenty20 international
Monday January 28, 2013: Australia v Sri Lanka

T20 Big Bash League
Saturday December 15 – Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (7.00pm)
Friday December 21 – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (7.00pm)
Sunday January 6, 2013 – Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (7.00pm)
Tuesday January 8, 2013 – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (7.00pm)
Tuesday January 15, 2013 - Semi final (tbc)
Wednesday January 16, 2013 - Semi final (tbc)
Saturday January 19, 2013 - Final (tbc)

Sheffield Shield
October 23-26: Victoria v Tasmania (11.00am)
November 2-5: Victoria v Western Australia (11.00am)
November 23-26: Victoria v South Australia (11.00am)
February 18-21, 2013: Victoria v Queensland (11.00am)
March 7-10, 2013: Victoria v New South Wales (11.00am)
March 22-26, 2013: Final (tbc)

RYOBI One-Day Cup
Sunday October 28 - Victoria v Tasmania (2.15pm)
Wednesday November 7 - Victoria v Western Australia (2.15pm)
Wednesday November 28 - Victoria v South Australia (2.15pm)
Saturday February 16, 2013 - Victoria v Queensland (2.15pm)
Wednesday February 27, 2013 - Final (tbc)

Download the FREE MCG iPhone App !

 

Write a comment

Max characters 1000
Posting Policy: We welcome all input, but please use appropriate language and respect other people’s opinions at all times.

CRAIG Bellamy admits the start of the season have been emotionally draining for him following the Alex McKinnon-Jordan McLean incident.

Herald Sun

ROGER James says he’s pretty much been an admiring ­passenger in Silent Achiever’s mid-career progression from good mare to superstar.

Herald Sun

EVEN plying a brutal trade thousands of kilometres from home, Shota Horie brings an increasingly familiar Japanese flourish to Super Rugby.

Herald Sun

KEVIN Muscat has promised that Melbourne Victory will “go for the jugular” in Friday’s A-League elimination final at Etihad Stadium.

Herald Sun

THE Championships have showcased the sport of racing at its very best. Ray Thomas and Ron Dufficy dissect each of the Group 1 features.

Herald Sun