Big Bash League

Big Bash League fixture revealed

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Cricket Australia have revealed the fixture for BBL10, with the Melbourne Stars set to host five games at the MCG over the 2020/21 summer.

The Melbourne Stars will kick off their BBL10 campaign under the MCG’s new LED sports lights when they take on the Sydney Thunder on Saturday 5 December, in the schedule released by Cricket Australia today.

Among the fixture highlights at the MCG are a rematch of the BBL09 Final against Sydney Sixers on Thursday 7 January and a Melbourne Derby against the Renegades on Sunday 10 January.

The Stars will be looking to go one better on their last outing against the Sixers, going down in the rain-interrupted Final at the SCG despite finishing top of the regular season ladder.

MCG fans will meanwhile be hoping for a repeat performance from all-rounder Marcus Stoinis, who scored a record-breaking 147 runs (unbeaten) from 79 balls against the Sixers the last time the two sides met on the hallowed turf, before eventually being named KFC BBL Player of the Tournament.

Cricket Australia’s fixture announcement covers the tenth season of the KFC BBL and the sixth season of the Rebel WBBL, with the women’s competition set to kick off the summer of cricket on Saturday 17 October before the men’s league gets underway on Thursday 3 December.

BBL10 at the MCG

Saturday 5 December
Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder
7.15pm AEST

Thursday 7 January
Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
6.15pm AEST

Sunday 10 January
Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades
7.15pm AEST

Monday 18 January

Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat
7.15pm AEST

Sunday 24 January
Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes
7.15pm AEST

All matches will be available to watch on the Seven Network, Fox Cricket, Kayo Sports via or the CA Live App.